Appendices

Appendix A: Working Group Members

WORKING GROUP #1--CENTER LEADERSHIP & STRATEGIC DIRECTION

Steven Bishop--Director, Center for Compound Semiconductor Microelectronics, University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana

J. William Costerton (Chair)--Director, Center for Biofilm Engineering, Montana State University

Nino Masnari (Co-chair)--Former Director, Center for Advanced Electronic Materials Processing, North Carolina State University (now Dean of Engineering)

Brij Moudgil--Director, Engineering Research Center for Particulate Science and Technology, University of Florida

James Solberg--Director, Center for Collaborative Manufacturing, Purdue University

Daniel I.C. Wang--Director, Bioprocess Engineering Research Center, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

WORKING GROUP #2--RESEARCH MANAGEMENT

David Anderson--Associate Director, Center for Collaborative Manufacturing, Purdue University

James Bryers (Co-chair)--then Coordinator of Engineering Research, Biofilm Engineering Research Center, Montana State University

Kristina Johnson (Chair)--Director, Center for Optoelectronic Computing Systems, University of Colorado

Brij Moudgil--Director, Particle Engineering Research Center, University of Florida

WORKING GROUP #3--EDUCATION PROGRAMS

Martha Absher (Co-chair)--Director of Outreach, Center for Emerging Cardiovascular Technologies, Duke University

Ilesanmi Adesida--Associate Director for Education, Center for Compound Semiconductor Microelectronics, University of Illinois

Marlene Barmish--Special Assistant, Center for Plasma-Aided Manufacturing, University of Wisconsin

Skip Fletcher (Chair)--Education Coordinator, Offshore Technology Research Center, Texas A&M University

Anthony Sinskey--Professor of Biology, Bioprocess Engineering Research Center, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Karl Smith--Associate Director for Education, Center for Interfacial Engineering, University of Minnesota

Darline Wine--Administrative Associate, ERC for Net Shape Manufacturing, Ohio State University

WORKING GROUP #4--INDUSTRIAL COLLABORATION AND TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER

Beth Starbuck (Co-chair)--Associate Director of Technology Transfer, Center for Interfacial Engineering, University of Minnesota

James Williams (Chair)--Operations Director and Industrial Liaison Officer, Data Storage Systems Center, Carnegie Mellon University

William Michalerya--Manager of Industrial Liaison & Technology Transfer, Center for Advanced Technology for Large Structural Systems, Lehigh University

Nicholas Zelver--Director of Industrial Relations, Biofilm Engineering Research Center, Montana State University

Richard Lucic--Director of External Affairs, Center for Emerging Cardiovascular Technologies, Duke University

Amine Hajji--Senior Technical Staff Member, Storage Systems Division, Servomechanical Development, IBM Corporation

Georgette Demes--then Executive Director for Outreach, Engineering Design Research Center, Carnegie Mellon University

WORKING GROUP #5--ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGEMENT

Bret Chen--then Business Manager, Particle Engineering Research Center, University of Florida

Audrey Jones Childs--Administrative Manager, Center for Biotechnology Process Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Darlene Joyce (Chair)--Associate Director for Administration, Center for Interfacial Engineering, University of Minnesota

Penny LeBourgeois (Co-chair)--Assistant Director, Center for Advanced Electronic Materials Processing, North Carolina State University

Sue Lewis--Executive Administrative Director, Integrated Media Systems Center, University of Southern California

Susan Price--Operations Manager, Center for Computational Field Simulation, Mississippi State University

Buz Smith--Budget & Financial Officer, Center for Optoelectronic Computing Systems, University of Colorado

Alma Weightman--Operations Manager, Biofilm Engineering Research Center, Montana State University

WORKING GROUP #6--THE NSF/ERC INTERFACE

Jack Bowe--Deputy Director, Center for Advanced Technology for Large Structural Systems, Lehigh University

John Hurt--Program Director, Engineering Education and Centers Division, Directorate for Engineering, National Science Foundation

Lynn Preston *(Chair)*--Deputy Director and ERC Team Leader, Engineering Education and Centers Division, Directorate for Engineering, National Science Foundation

Marianne Hassan Risley (Co-chair)--Administrative Director, Center for Emerging Cardiovascular Technologies, Duke University

J. Donald Trotter--Director, Center for Computational Field Simulation, Mississippi State University

Daniel I.C. Wang--Director, Bioprocess Engineering Research Center, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Appendix B: ERC Program Officers and Staff (in 1999)

ERC Program Leadership:

Ms. Lynn Preston, ERC Team Leader, 1988-92, 1994 to the present (Deputy ERC Program Coordinator, 1984-88)

ERC Program Directors:

- Ms. Cheryl Cathey, 1997 to the present
- Dr. Lawrence Goldberg, 1999 to present
- Dr. Rajinder Khosla, 1999 to present
- Dr. Tapan Mukherjee, 1987 to the present
- Dr. John Hurt, 1994 to the present
- Dr. Joy Pauschke, 1994 to the present
- Dr. Deborah Crawford, 1996 to the present

ERC Program Staff

- Ms. Mary Poats, Manager Diversity Initiative, 1989 to the present
- Dr. Linda Parker, Manager, Evaluation, and consultances, 1992 to the present

ERC Program Assistants

- Ms. Gloria Aguilar, 1998 to the present
- Ms. Darlene Suggs, Senior ERC Program Assistant, 1986 to the present
- Ms. Sheronda Murphy, 1996 to the present

ERC Program Consultant

Mr. Courtland S. Lewis, Publications and ERC Association, website manager

Source URL: https://erc-assoc.org/content/appendices